PopIts with gel

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NoLimitNails

Reaction score
Hi

This is my first time sculpting with gel and popits, I decorated after, so i did use the finishing gloss last (if I hadn't painted I would have loved to keep the shiny gel by itself) I couldn't take a pic of the barrel, because the shine in the gloss kept it looking bulky and thick :evil:

What do you lot think??

Oh by the way it's Brisa all the way...

Scary when you see a nail that big isn't it?? I'm interested as to what youused for a clip to hold the PopIt on while curing? they look good by the way. xx

LOL I wanted you to really see the details... Thanks for your comment xxx

I used a tweezer (a long bended one) I held on for about 30 seconds of cure, then dared to let go. I'm still looking for some kind of clips that will hold in place on clients, because after tried Brisa with popits, I must say that it was easier than l&p building a smileline in the popit,and smoothing the excess beneath A DREAM....

I just got an idea, picture attached, this give a gentle pressure, but not sure if it covers up ti much so it won't be cured (I don't recall if these were the ones that you had used??)

Attachments

• pin.jpg
    pin.jpg
    35.2 KB · Views: 7,505
Last edited:
LOL I wanted you to really see the details... Thanks for your comment xxx

I used a tweezer (a long bended one) I held on for about 30 seconds of cure, then dared to let go. I'm still looking for some kind of clips that will hold in place on clients, because after tried Brisa with popits, I must say that it was easier than l&p building a smileline in the popit,and smoothing the excess beneath A DREAM....