Rubbish at leg waxing...help please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lbrown332

Reaction score
Hi Geeks,

I've been doing waxing for about 3 years. I love waxing everywhere apart from legs and I recently had a client that was incredibly stuck up and complained that I had hurt her and made her skin red and it really shook my confidence.

I know she was just a complete horror and of course a leg wax is going to hurt and make the skin red but it still really shot my confidence and would really love any pointers any of you may have for me!!

Thanks!
Leanne
X

I too hate legs purely because it takes ages lots of moving around etc

Are you pulling the skin taught enough?

Perhaps she was just one of those clients???

Have you had any other complaints?

Pulling the skin plenty taught enough, never had any other complaints but I know I'm not very confident with it and my technique isn't amazing.

I got one bit of wax on this womans leg where she didn't want waxed and she proper kicked off and treated me like a little kid thats been drawing on her mums favourite walls or something! I felt soooo guilty about it though!

I know she was one of those clients but it still shot me.

X

I love waxing too, and I love it even more now I have bought Berins Ease. 1/2 leg takes no time at all. Use jasmine oil first, coat leg with wax then strip it off. Easy and very little discomfort.

Sent from my HTC Desire using SalonGeek

Thanks hun, I will deffo look into it! Seems to be some good words about it! Thanks! X