Should I buy a spray tan machine off ebay??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

*sarah*

Pmu Geek
Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm a nail tech at the moment and have decided to branch out into tanning and waxing, I was going to go with sienna x package as the people at my CND centre are fab but freind bought "a pig" hvlp machine from fake bake and it looks fab and I really like the results, only thing is I want to use xen tan, (so dont need any fake bake solution) and have seen an almost identical "pig" on ebay with a 12 month warranty for £105 including p&p should I buy this?
Thanks xx

Will it come with a warranty?

yes comes with a 12 month warranty, I'm going to call fake bake 2moz see if they do a deal with out soloution but I doubt it lol xx

yes comes with a 12 month warranty, I'm going to call fake bake 2moz see if they do a deal with out soloution but I doubt it lol xx

Why dont you just buy the xen tan one. Its £300 and you get the machine, the solution and the tent.

Kate

Obviously its freedom of choice as to where you buy equipment from and yes you can save a bit here and there if you spend endless hrs shopping around.

Maybe worthwhile thinking from a different perspective and buy from your chosen brand..im sure you will expect them to support you..isn't it only right and proper to support them also.

Prices for equipment supplied by the various brands out there have dropped considerably these days.

Also give issues such as warranties...ok so a warranty is given..what is it...will you have to send the machine in to whomever you bought it from..they repair it and send it back....your not spray tanning for a couple..maybe 3 weeks and loose revenue and customers.

Buying from a brand means they want you back up and running as fast as possible so you don't loose business and neither do they.

Cheap isn't always cheap in the long run

HTH