Swarvoski pedicure how many crystals?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alexnailnewbie

Reaction score
Hiya,
I'm just about to place an order with scatter crystals for these;

Pk 100 Xilion Rose Enhanced Flatback Crystals Style 2058 SS5 Non-Hotfix Crystal AB

I have never used Swarvoski before and would like to buy some to practice. Could someone tell me roughly how many crystals they use for a big toe please as i am not sure if 100 will be enough.
I have gone for size ss5 as on a few threads this seems to be a popular size.

Thanks in advance.

It really depends on the size of the toe and how close together you want to put them. I would say you have enough for 2 big toes.

Go with the 1440 factory packs they are better value. And that amount together in the packet oh they look so dreamy :)

Vicki x

Oh great i will have a look at those then :) thank you
:hug:

In my opinion 100 wil not be enough to do 2 big toes.

I have given estimates on here before and I always say to allow anything upwards of 120 SS5 for the 2 big toes. This will of course depend on the length and width of the toenails.

http://www.salongeek.com/nail-geek/161135-crystal-manicure-pedicure.html

I'm sort of with baggybear, 100 will not be enough for 2 big toes.

I've got 1.5mm stones & used 76 on my thumb (it's not like a mans thumb or anything), you'd be surprised just how many you do use.

Just to be safe, I'd order 2 maybe 3 packs.

Thank you for the thread Baggybear it's great. Wonda I agree with you, Ive been looking at a few pics and to be honest i didn't think that many crystals would be needed. But hey you learn something new every day :) Would you say Scatter Crystals is the best place to buy them?

I just counted the SS5 swarovski's on my big toe nail for you :)
106 ! and that is on ONE toe :)

I just counted the SS5 swarovski's on my big toe nail for you :)