Use and abuse of Ebay

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

What do you buy from Ebay

• Only Nail Art supplies

Votes: 133 38.4%
  • Enhancement stuff, I cannot buy anywhere else

Votes: 8 2.3%
  • Both

Votes: 63 18.2%
  • Don't buy prof stuff from Ebay

Votes: 142 41.0%

• Total voters

naturalnails

Legend
Reaction score
I cannot believe I am posting another Chit Chat thread - but I could not really justify putting this in Main LOL.

As a professional nail technician I HATE EBAY WITH A PASSION - well not really Ebay as such but the people who use it and abuse it.

I understood the use of e-bay was to sell things that you no longer wanted but it seems to have become a monster, particularly in the professional product arena.

I understand that bargains are to be had on nail art stuff, rhinestones, flowers, etc. etc. and I don't have a problem with this - I know of no one who has had a bad reaction to having a rhinestone applied to their nails.

Why do some people have no scruples - I know I am naiive - I never knowingly will do anything to hurt anyone, personally or business wise and naiively I expect the same of others. We all complain about E-bay this and Ebay that but if we as professionals did not buy professional products from Ebay then there would be a much reduced market.

If you cannot buy your professional products by the legitimate route then please have the respect to not buy it at all, or go legit.

So do you buy from Ebay professionally?

Good poll Fiona! I voted 'Nail Art supplies only' although tbh the rhinestones I bought were from an Ebay seller who posted on here (Crystal Queen)! I bought a cheap green nail polish for someone who wanted it as a one off for fancy dress party..... and I bought a tiny drill thing for attaching danglies to nails (never used it though, LOL).... That's it - nothing else, nada!!!