Was a bit worried about UV nail clients in another salon

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

steffy123

Reaction score
Well I am a nail tech of 12 years and I use ibd just gel ( never had any problems ) anyway I go to another salon to get spray tans everyweek and The waiting room is right next to The nail bars , anyway to cut a long story short , the past three times I have been in , I have witnessed three seperatly clients crying out that there nails are burning under uv light ! It's quite disturbing as I don't ever get this problem with ibd , in Thr future I was going to purchase shellac but slightly put off.
Why the heck is it burning those clients ,?? U think the therapist doing something wrong ??

I don't know what they are doing, I would imagine they aren't using the complete CND system, if it's CND Shellac at all.

I've not heard of this before. I Shellac myself as well as others and I have never had a problem. Friends have been having Shellac for a couple of years and they've never had issues.

It's something the techs doing and definitely not the CND product or the CND lamp. Don't be put off, Shellac is great when applied properly with the complete CND system xx

A burning sensation when using gel is called a heat spike. Normally if the gel is applied too thickly and/or nails are thin. I didn't think Shellac was even a gel, more a power polish.

I would be very surprised if they are really using Shellac and if they are they really aren't using it properly! Don't be put off - it is a great product xx

Thanks for ur replies , it's been three separate occasions I have gone in and they are all burning , I have checked the product and it's shellac! Was thinking they applied too thick or something !
I have never had problems like that and was worried for the clients .

was it CND shellac?