What are you cooking for Sunday Lunch!????

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bev Rose

Reaction score
I'm a bit of a cook, when i get the chance.

I always cook sunday lunch, last week we had beef (topside).
This week i've had a complete change of cut and gone for rib of beef (on the bone) I've never cooked it before!!!??

It's delia's fault as she was at it this morning in her Winter Collection cooking sunday lunch.
So i'm doing the complete lot, yorkshires, roast parsnips, roast pots etc etc!

I'm even going to do a 'Gary Rhodes special Bread & Butter Pudding!'

What are you guys having for lunch tomorrow - is sunday lunch a dying tradition?

The rest of the week i'll be on a diet!:D

Bev Rose said:
I'm a bit of a cook, when i get the chance.

I always cook sunday lunch, last week we had beef (topside).
This week i've had a complete change of cut and gone for rib of beef (on the bone) I've never cooked it before!!!??

It's delia's fault as she was at it this morning in her Winter Collection cooking sunday lunch.
So i'm doing the complete lot, yorkshires, roast parsnips, roast pots etc etc!

I'm even going to do a 'Gary Rhodes special Bread & Butter Pudding!'

What are you guys having for lunch tomorrow - is sunday lunch a dying tradition?

The rest of the week i'll be on a diet!:D

Well er - we usually go to my mums:o

I usually do my roast on a saturday So we had roast chicken, roast and new potatoes, cauliflower cheese, roast parsnips, carrots oh and stuffing.
I love a roast dinner my fav being beef and yorkshire pudding Mmmmmmmm

mmmmmmm - cauliflower cheese....my plates are gonna be creaking with all the stuff on 'em!!!

Bev Rose said:
mmmmmmm - cauliflower cheese....my plates are gonna be creaking with all the stuff on 'em!!!

Yep pile it all on the more the better ;)