What brand of gel do you use?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Which brand of gel do you use?

• Biosculpture

Votes: 126 17.8%
  • nsi

Votes: 136 19.2%
  • Akzent

Votes: 69 9.7%
  • Brisa

Votes: 204 28.8%
  • Gel it

Votes: 35 4.9%
  • Star nails

Votes: 36 5.1%
  • Young nails

Votes: 49 6.9%
  • LCN

Votes: 31 4.4%
  • OPI

Votes: 40 5.6%
  • NONE i hate gel!

Votes: 44 6.2%

• Total voters

Little Angel

Premium Geek
Reaction score
HI

I was wondering which are the most popular gel brands now?? with the introduction of gel it and brisa from the big names i am interested to know if it has taken custom from other brands or has more converted L+P users to gel???

Why do you use the brand you use? What would tempt you to change?
Have you tried a new gel then gone back to your old brand or to L+P????

I had been using LCN for 3 years, but had a few problems with their phasique that got so annoying that I started to look around for an alternative. Narrowed it down to Brisa and Gel It and did my homework by having demos at Olympia. I decided I liked the look of the Brisa better (plus some bloke on the EZ flow stand did my head in trying to flog me other stuff when all I wanted was info on theri gel products, but that's another issue).

I started using the Brisa over a month ago, with the aim of running the LCN alongside it, but my clients are all Brisa converts. Clients who always had breakages now come in with a perfect ten, other clients love the feel of it, without exception each one has said they love it. So all my LCN stuff has gone to my daughter who is learning to be a nail tech! And then she will use Brisa too no doubt.