Would you be put off?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lovebeauty14

Reaction score
Just wondering all you nail geeks out there, would you be put off if you went to a home salon and there was a baby/toddler in the house? That's going to be my situation as soon as I'm sorted out and set up and I will work around the shifts of my husband so he's always at home looking after him but I can't guarantee no baby noise at all!! I'm worried about it as I really want to do a home salon as being mobile has too many dangers, coupled with hiking all the equipment around with you. Anyone else in same situation? Ever had a client put off? Also (sorry I know this is nail geek) but as I'm also a beauty therapist too would it be a good idea to send my son on a trip out with Dad when doing relaxing things like facials? Excited squeals of a baby don't make a relaxing atmosphere and I don't think they'll believe me if I try to pass it off as whale noises in my backing music!
Many thanks you awesome geeks!

I can only tell you personally, I hate the sound of a squealing baby when I'm in a situation that's suppose to be relaxing for me. Nothing against you or your baby.

Hiya
I've worked from home for 15 years and child noise has never been a problem. When the children were younger I always made sure I made appointments round times when I knew they'd be a lot of noise such as tea time. As they're older I always make sure i'm not working when they come in from school until my husband gets home from work. My clients always say that they can't believe I have children/dogs/husband at home as they never hear them. That said, I guess it will depend on which part of the house your clinic is going to be in. Hope it works out for you.

I'd hate it and wouldn't book in for a treatment if I knew there was going to be a child around.