are there times when the really experienced nail techs have a bad day.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

angie y

Reaction score
Just wondering if their are times that the really experienced nail tech has a bad day with a set of nails, or can you see where your going wrong and are able to rectefy it , (sorry i cant spell). Can you remember how long it took till you really felt you had a perfect set.

well I don;t know if I qualify as really experienced but I've been a nail tech for 6 years! Trust me the more you advance the more critical you get! I am NEVER happy with my work, I always see room for improvement, even if the client can't!!!! However nowadays it is more the real refinements rather than the basics that I have problems with.

if it's something like I've fitted a tip badly then sure I change it as a quick soak off saves so much more time than correcting it when they start to grow out at the rebalance stage.

It took me about 2 years before I was confident in what I do if that helps!

Oh Lordy yes... bad nail days 'r' me :lol:
I've been in the industry for virtually 3 years (not overly experienced) and I still don't ever think I've achieved a perfect set of nails.
We all get our 'off' days when things don't go exactly to plan, it's par of the course, so to speak.
However, I also get days when I know I've achieved a decent set of nails, not perfect by any means, but if I feel happy'ish with the end result then that's a bonus. Clients don't see nails as we do, they don't have 'the eye' for flaws like we do, they see their new nails and think 'WOW', we see their new nails and think 'OMG'...!!!
It's normal :hug:

I had a bad nail day in the MIDDLE of my Custom Blended Class, right after I had taught the girl I was working on how to do what turned into a BEAUTIFUL nail on me, and the one I put on her was hideous. I was VERY irate about it.