Body Painting Accreditation

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ruth Mills

Reaction score
Hi, just wondering if anyone knew of a short course that would lead to an accredited qualification in body painting. Having done body painting on an amateur/semi-pro basis for over 8 years now, I want to up the ante to become fully professional this year, and feel that a recognised qualification in body painting would be essential in order for me to do this. Although I'm essentially self-taught, I have picked up lots of tips and techniques from professional body painters and make-up artists while collaborating on projects, and am well aware of the necessary hygiene and health & safety considerations.

Why not write your own course and have it accredited?

I'm not sure that there is any - I do have insurance to cover body painting, facepainting and henna amongst other things, but no qualifications were needed.

It might be worth asking the question on this forum:

Face Painting Chat

you could also try here

http://www.emmacammack.com/

Last edited:
Why not write your own course and have it accredited?

Wow that sounds impressive, Kim! How does one go about that? And who will do the accreditation? An interesting idea, I would never have thought of that!

I'm not sure that there is any - I do have insurance to cover body painting, facepainting and henna amongst other things, but no qualifications were needed.

It might be worth asking the question on this forum:

Face Painting Chat

you could also try here

Body Painter London, Body painting UK, Body Painter London, Temporary Tattoos

Cool, who was the insurance with just out of interest? If there's no need for a specific qualification in order to get insurance, then hopefully my existing portfolio of work should be sufficient enough in order to promote myself.