Brisa gel - help needed re application

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Amethyst_Angel

Reaction score
Hello all!

I wonder if you could help a geek in need!

I'm fairly new to Brisa and I'm having problems building my apexes. Whenever I do a set (currently on my nail trainer) I'm left with what I can only describe as a 'trough' where there is no gel. I have attempted to fix this by putting more gel onto the area and squishing it around to fill this cavernous hole but it seems that whenever I take my brush away all the gel is on my brush and not where I put it to fill the sodding hole! :eek: :irked:

Is there something I can do to avoid this? Where am I going wrong?

Also... how do I build an apex so that it's not too thick? I'm constantly worrying about heat spikes and setting fire to my nail trainer... :eek:

Hello all!

I wonder if you could help a geek in need!

I'm fairly new to Brisa and I'm having problems building my apexes. Whenever I do a set (currently on my nail trainer) I'm left with what I can only describe as a 'trough' where there is no gel. I have attempted to fix this by putting more gel onto the area and squishing it around to fill this cavernous hole but it seems that whenever I take my brush away all the gel is on my brush and not where I put it to fill the sodding hole! :eek: :irked:

Is there something I can do to avoid this? Where am I going wrong?

Also... how do I build an apex so that it's not too thick? I'm constantly worrying about heat spikes and setting fire to my nail trainer... :eek:

Forgot to say - I've got a skill building booked for 21 May but wondered if I could try to improve in the meantime.

Do you have Gigi's book 'Nailclass' I apply Brisa as she directs.