Can older new starters do well?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MrsR

Reaction score
I am just starting out - will be starting my Professional Nail Technician course in the next few months and have my place at night school for VTCT Swedish Body Massage in September but I am 36 years old - am I crazy - is there an industry for me out there around all you young ladies when I am just starting out training at this age? Feedback appreciated.

Well i am 34 hun and i started doing nails last year.....YOUR NEVER to old for anything is my moto.!!!!!.....its not the age ,its how well they do your nails,massage,skin,hair,etc.........good luck with your training.xx

aww bless ya... :hug:
You're not old at all, in fact, I'd go as far as to say that you're in the majority (on here) being only 36.

A lot of technicians start their 'new career' in their 30's and older, there are some members who didn't come into the business until they were in their late 40's/early 50's. A couple of Geeks have recently started Hairdressing courses and they're both in their 30's, you're not on your own and I'm sure you're going to love it :green:

You are not crazy...go for it.:)

i was in my 30's when i started...best time of life.

Go for it, I was an older starter at 34.

Hi and no, of course you're not too old! I added yet another nought to my age on my birthday last year and it was just after that when I began my nail foundation course. Since then, I've done several more courses and I've just started my VTCT nail technology. As long as you're genuinely interested and prepared to put in a lot of hard graft, you'll be fine. :hug: :) x

hello....