Christmas Opening Times

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RedAdmiral

Reaction score
I've been really zombied out lately from working 7 days a week and know its only gonna get busier so decided that I would be open the following over Christmas:
Mon22nd 9-9
Tue23rd 9-9
Wed24th 8-3
Thur 25th closed
Fri 26th closed
Sat 27th closed

Mon 29th 9-4
Tue 30th 9-4
Wed 31st 9-4
Thur 1st closed
Fri 2nd by appointment only
Sat 3rd by appointment only

It seems that I wont be open much over New Year and personally this suits me just fine as I need some rest, financially it may be a stoopid idea what do you think? Its my first year so havent much to go by as last year I was the manager of a salon that was in a quiet shopping centre and I worked Every hour but mostly sat around resenting being out of my pj's!

I took Gigi's advice many years ago, and thinking not only of my family but all the staff's families too, I took the scary decision to close on Xmas Eve, everyone loves xmas eve don't they?

Business still increased year on year and all the regulars just booked a day earlier than they would have. The staff were more energetic and fun so the clients loved it.....everybody won!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (including me :eek:)

The only days I'm closed this year are Christmas Day and Boxing Day. I have bookings for all the other days, including (believe it or not) New Year's Day!

I'm going to open Christmas Eve from 9.30 till 12.00, after that I'm not coming back in until the 3rd January! I used to open between Christmas & New Year but it wasn't that busy (mainly as I didn't want people coming in then!), so I decided that in future I'd enjoy the time off as well seeing as everyone else I know doesn't go back until then!

I work very hard all year, mostly 6 days a week and occasionally even 7, but I am always striving to create balance in my life, usually unsuccessfully:lol: