completely rotten nails! eek!HELP!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alialy

Reaction score
:irked:
I have been doing nails for 6 years and have been faced with the worst ever today!
Not only couldnt I perform any service on this lady, but I didnt even touch her hands!
If I knew how to put pikkis on this site id put them on(any tips anyone?) you really should see them!
She has been getting L&P overlays from a salon for about a year. It sounds as though she was getting lifting & greenies originally, but the tech didnt soak off and sanitise just put thicker and thicker coatings over the top. Her cuticles had been filed Also into the sidewalls where the skin became cut and sore. Product was applied wet so it flooded all around the skin.

She has masses of fungal infections on EVERY NAIL! the nail plate is peeling flaking then just falling off! she has exposed nail bed on all but 1 nail. Her surrounding skin is red and sore and inflamed.

This has all been exposed because she had her L&P soaked off - she described the burning sensation/itching/and pain - the tech has told her that it is all caused because she is ALERGIC TO ACETONE!!!!!!!!!

what do i do? I have sent her to doctors - obvioulsy.

This is my problem.... the lady & her friend said they thought they were ok 2 go there because.........wait for it............ shes a CREATIVE TECHNICIAN!

SHE IS WEARING A CREATIVE UNIFORM, AND DISPLAYING CREATIVE DOCUMENTS! She is even calling herself ' Creative nails by ******'!!!

This lady really has a claim over this, what do I do? Do I go and speak to her tech to tech? Im worried that she is doing this to others, perhaps using the same files, and is ruining the reputation of those around who are trying to improve the standards in our industry.

I want to be professional - but I am really not happy at all - its giving us all a very bad name.