Did something awful today-need some advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joshinjune

Reaction score
Hi Geeks

I'm just starting out with my home salon/mobile business. Anyway, was due to have a mobile pre treatment consultation with a client this morning. Long story short, my daughter had to go to hospital as an emergency because she got blurry vision. Because of all the chaos around that, I completely forgot all about my client. I messaged her later to explain and apologise, as it's so like me to forget. I feel so awful, I can't explain. Particularly as she's a new client I've not seen before.

I offered to come out to her this afternoon instead, or tomorrow morning (if I juggle appointments round), however, she's not responding to my messages. I have asked her to let me know whether she still wants to go ahead with her appointment Again, I have had nothing back.

I'm guessing I should just leave it, and assume that the appointment is cancelled. What would you guys do?

Please help as I am really stressing out about this, I've never done anything like this before and its horrible :-( xx

Ha ha, that should have read *UNlike* me lol!! x

I think you should of called her rather than text her to explain why you forgot her apt, as texting in this circumstance can (i feel) come across as unprofessional and impersonal.

At least by phoning she could hear that you genuinely really sorry about forgetting her apt and you had a chance to explain about your daughter being suddenly very ill.

Unfortunately with text messages you can not convey sincerity or emotion, so maybe ( and quite wrongly) she assumed you made it up and are unreliable so hence she is not responding.

I would try calling her and if no response leave her alone otherwise she will think you are desperate for business