Gel Toes experts!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TracyUK

Reaction score
Hi, I know there are tonnes of posts about this but wanted some other opinions please. Which gel do you prefer/recommend for toes and why.. Brisa, Lcn, Ibd, Gel It, Calgel or Bio? Am interested in replies re colours as well as french. Look forward to your replies :)

Hi, I know there are tonnes of posts about this but wanted some other opinions please. Which gel do you prefer/recommend for toes and why.. Brisa, Bio, Calgel or Gel It? look forward to your replies :)

I am no expert but I have had favorable results using Brisa gel. Very easy to apply and wears well.

I currently use Brisa for French overlays on toes and have been happy with it.

Brisa is the only gel I use at the moment and the only gel I have experience of so I can't really compare it yet to other gels.

I haven't used Calgel on toes yet, but on nails it is fantastic the coloured gel stays put, doesn't chip or crack not even when you do housework without gloves naughty I know but I have to test its wearability don't I.

Joan

Think you will find that all of them will do a great job on toe overlays, its down to personal preference and to which system you are using! :hug:

I use Bio Sculpture which is easy to apply, looks lovely and lasts for ages, but i agree with Theresa here in that it's all down to personal preference.

I have used Brisa, Akzentz and Bio....i found all 3 easy enough to do, however i did find that Bio tended to discolour after a while and that Brisa and Akzentz stayed bright and crisp looking for longer. x

I use Bio Sculpture which is easy to apply, looks lovely and lasts for ages, but i agree with Theresa here in that it's all down to personal preference.

I agree with Noodle - Bio Sculpture looks fab on toes as well as nails!!