Glossybox

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Delish

Reaction score
Omg so excited , my first glossybox has been dispatched x
I've never done this sort of thing before so really cant wait to see whats inside x

Anyone else do anything like this ? X

What's a glossy box?

I ordered a men's box last year and it was a bit disappointing I think they have a better range of sample products for women so I'm sure it will be great. The men's box contained sample sachets and tbh you can get much better samples in most department stores.

I used to get glossybox but it went a bit downhill so I cancelled as the products were little £1 minis I could have got in boots. Sometimes they are great samples though and you get to try stuff you wouldn't think to buy. Hope you get a fab box! I use all my empty boxes for storage, they are really pretty! X

I used to get glossybox but it went a bit downhill so I cancelled as the products were little £1 minis I could have got in boots. Sometimes they are great samples though and you get to try stuff you wouldn't think to buy. Hope you get a fab box! I use all my empty boxes for storage, they are really pretty! X

Oh no ! Xx
I will let you know what i get and what i think x

What's a glossy box?

Basically its a subscription of £10 a month for a surprise box of at least 5 items ranging from creams to make up perfume hair care x
Etc
Or you can buy a one off box if you don't wan to subscribe x

You fill in a form with personal stuff like
Eye colour
Skin type
Hair colour etc
So you get products to suit you x
:)
I think its pretty cool ,
Especially for those people who don't get bought little goodies or have got no one to spoil them x if you get me x

I bought a 3 month subscription for my friend for Christmas, as far as I know she loved it! xx