Home Alone

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

clairelee69

Reaction score
hi, as some of you may know i am 17. my mum, dad and sister have JUST gone away for 2 weeks to mexico and i am home alone.

i absolutely hate sleeping at home by myself.

has anyone got any tips for me including quick meals for me to make

claire

we're in the same boat! my husband and sister in law left this morning for pennsylvania (for an entire week)... leaving me and my daughter here by ourselves. Kylie is asleep, as usual, and I'm awake... in the middle of the night... as usual! i'm going to be sleeping in my den, with all 4 of my dogs, with the tv on. that way i'm not alone!:eek:

what kind of foods do you like?? i'm a pretty good cook, and i can help ya' out there! :biggrin:

Hi Claire

Bless you honey.... if you lived nearer I'd let you stay with me and my hectic family :lol: .

At our other house (about 5 years ago my hubby worked nights for a year and I spent the entire year sleeping on the sofa. hated sleeping on my own, so I know how it feels. Pleased to report I no longer feel like that where we are living now....

Do your neighbours know your parents are away? If your neighbours know, then it is reassuring knowing they are listening out for you. You will be fine :hug:

What sort of food so you like? Do you prefer meat meals or pasta etc?

Trilite Girl said:
Hi Claire

Bless you honey.... if you lived nearer I'd let you stay with me and my hectic family :lol: .

At our other house (about 5 years ago my hubby worked nights for a year and I spent the entire year sleeping on the sofa. hated sleeping on my own, so I know how it feels. Pleased to report I no longer feel like that where we are living now....

Do your neighbours know your parents are away? If your neighbours know, then it is reassuring knowing they are listening out for you. You will be fine :hug: