How can I keep polish on while working?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

minxymax

Reaction score
Hiya!!!:eek:

Im a nail tech, i always have white and pink acrylics and am really desperate for a change!!
As the trend for nails at the mo on my clients (and i love the look) is short acrylic with dark polish on, this is what i really want!!! But because im always fiddling ablout with acetone they last two minutes...:cry:
Im thinking of doing gels on but not sure, so i thought i would ask my fellow geeks what they think and see if anyone has any fab advise, so that my nails stay looking fab!!!
Look forward to hearing from you all!!
Thanks!!
xxx

what about some coloured l & p ? I've got cnd's opaque neutral on just now and I think it looks fab, not sure what products you use but they prob do some colours? I wear cnd's red & black metro (with sparkle in) As like you I would just end up in a mess with polish on lol hth xx

soak off coloured gels

I think colored gels or colored powder is a great idea. But, if you WANT polish on your nails...try the Graham plastic backed pads for removing client's polish. Also, when filing, I use the rubber finger thingies (don't know the technical term) you can get at an office supply store. They really save my nails when filing my client's nails.

HTH and best of luck! :)

use a gel topcoat, chemicals won't harm it

im with nailzoo on this.
i would either use coloured gels or use a gel topcoat,just make sure that the gel topcoat is for use over nail varnish for example nsi glaze n go is for use over gels or acrylics it is not suitable for use over polish,you would need to use there gel topcoat called thermoshield over polish this doesnt have a tacky layer to remove after curing so your left with a high shine.