My First Spraytan gone wrong!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Colette

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Had my first spraytan complaint at the weekend!!! Urghh! :cry: Sprayed client no problems, I'm using a minimist and Tantrick solution which we all know is a lovely product!! Client texts me the day after saying she loved it and thankyou, then the night after texts me saying her tan has gone streaky and blotchy!?! she looked silly and can't leave the house!! Well I felt awful, it was my first complaint, does anyone have any idea what could have gone wrong?
I'm pretty new to this?? Me and my friend had one the night after and we were both fine!! Do some people have skin that just isn't suitable?

Hi everyone,

Had my first spraytan complaint at the weekend!!! Urghh! :cry: Sprayed client no problems, I'm using a minimist and Tantrick solution which we all know is a lovely product!! Client texts me the day after saying she loved it and thankyou, then the night after texts me saying her tan has gone streaky and blotchy!?! she looked silly and can't leave the house!! Well I felt awful, it was my first complaint, does anyone have any idea what could have gone wrong?
I'm pretty new to this?? Me and my friend had one the night after and we were both fine!! Do some people have skin that just isn't suitable?

Are you saying once she washed of the guide colour she loved it ?

Then the next day she claims it was blotchy?

If the above is correct I would say she is at fault, it can't be perfect one day and horrible the next.
What is she showering with? Dove?
Swimming in chlorine?
Is she mositurising?