Nails outside??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jojosnails

Reaction score
Hi geeks,

I am a mobile nail tech, and I have a lady booked in with me tomorrow morning, she was originally booked in on Wednesday evening but had to reschedule. This is her second appointment with me.

I text her this afternoon just to confirm her appointment for tomorrow, and she responded asking me to please bring a warm coat as I have to do them outside, and that she will tell me why when I get there.

At first I didn't think much of it but the more I think about it the more I feel uneasy about it. What if it's windy and stuff is blowing everywhere? What if it suddenly pores with rain? I am now sat up worrying about it.

Have any other geeks come across a situation like this? And if so how have you handled it?

I am just finding that being mobile, people think they can do what they want because you're in their house, this just tops it all off!

Oh my goodness, lol. Couldn't you just txt her back and say you misunderstood her txt, could she explain? Keep us posted :lol:

OMG I am shocked ! Bring a warm coat cos you will have to do my nails outside!! I mean really 😄 ok seriously I would have to say I'm very sorry but I cannot do your nails outside!
I am dying to know what her reasons are.. All sorts of scenarios are starting to run through my head..

Does she have L&p... Maybe partner can't stand the smell

I bet it's her hubby complaining about the smell because most hubby's do:)

I would not do anybody's nails outside in the elements, I would rebook her for a time when it can be done inside.
But in saying that, when she is saying outside, she might mean a sunroom or somewhere that is actually closed in.
I think you should ring her back and confirm if outside really is outside in the elements and if so, explain that this is not good and you should rebook her.