one day wax course - okay / not ok

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

extensionten

Reaction score
Hi, I am a nail technician.... BUT I do want to do a waxing course. Have looked around. Okay, there is a course at the college I trained at for just over £600.00 - 11 weeks. OR there is one at Salon express £110.00 one day.
I'm a great believer in you get what you pay for, and also in gaining excellent qualifications. I would NEVER go on or suggest anyone goes on a one day nail course. So does the same advice stand with the waxing would you say?
By the way fyi the 11 week course will give me a C&G qualification and the other one I can definately get insurance with Professional Beauty.
Thank you for any advice on this girls and boys. x

VCTC course goign to be running at southend tech on waxing 12 weeks on saturday mornings hun not sure what the cost is, but anyone on tax credis or anythign like that normally gets it for nothing or very small cost. Ive got my name down for it theya re just waiting for enough numbers to be able to run it.

As for the question i would go with the more expensive more in depth dealt with properly course with a certified qualification that overs you on your insurance

That seems alot for a part time course? Is it at a private training centre or a college?

by the way scatty it is VTCT. (take no notice of me though cause I cant spell)!

I did my waxing training as part of my nvq2 so i would be cautious about the one day course - but never done this so I couldnt comment on how successful they are!

Hi,
I'd go with the longer course as it takes a lot of practise to get waxing right. If your not doing it properly you could end up damaging somebody and its just not worth it.