Waxing question

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Joannesnails

Reaction score
Hi i have a question to ask in which really baffles me! When clients come to you to be waxed has anyone ever passed out with pain in your experiance? as id love to do waxing but soo worried incase the client faints x

I am a Sugar therapist which could be compared to waxing in the method, i have never encountered a client passing out through the pain and neither has a good friend of mine who has been practising for 15years or more.

Hi Hun,
You have made me laugh...........Pain ??? What pain?????? On the serious side, no never happened to me, nor have I been near to passing out, even when I have been a model for waxing students. It is not pain......just mild discomfort........well that is my opinion. I wax my own legs, have done for years, but get my Hollywood done at another salon.....even that is not painful. So I don't think you will ever gat a fainter........maybe others have had them. I will watch this thread to see. Good luck. Lotsa luv x

Hi Hun,
You have made me laugh...........Pain ??? What pain?????? On the serious side, no never happened to me, nor have I been near to passing out, even when I have been a model for waxing students. It is not pain......just mild discomfort........well that is my opinion. I wax my own legs, have done for years, but get my Hollywood done at another salon.....even that is not painful. So I don't think you will ever gat a fainter........maybe others have had them. I will watch this thread to see. Good luck. Lotsa luv x

:lol:Hehe I know I sound silly and a little dumb but its always concernd me a great deal and stopped me from taking a waxing course lolxx

I would be very suprised if you find a fainter. Even if you do though don't let stop taking a course as I would think its highly unlikely!