Are nail comps fixed?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tantrum

Reaction score
Hi all
nail comps are coming up over here soon, the theme has just been released. but now i've heard lots of people have their photo's / boxed nail art completed since finding out the theme in april. They've already done them in a training academy for an in house comp. same thing happened last year:confused:

i think it's very unfair, not just for me but everyone involved.
does this happen much:confused:

update: just seen the B.I.T.E facebook page, looks like im not the only one heard this

Last edited:
Hi Tantrum,
I am new to all this competition stuff but was contemplating entering these competitions this year but have seen a few people questioning this about others knowing the theme in advance so now I am not so sure but it really doesn't give you much faith if people have already got there entries done they prob have already picked the winner too....it just doesn't seem fair

Hiya
nope its not great, last year i went along to peep at everyones work and was well pleased with what i'd done ( as in the live comp ) and ok fair enough i did'nt get placed but everyone from 1 brand was. fair enough if my works not skilled enough but a lot there were slightly miffed about judges knowing the winners. i would rather keep to myself and be judged on my work alone, not who i'm pally with:irked: plus i defo seen 1 of the photos months and months before the comp...

hopefully things will change soon x

I too have been to some shows and its amazing how many people come 1st or 2nd and the judges turn out to be someone they work with or someone who has taught them prior to the comp. Keep your eye one the nail mags and you soon get to know which judge is working with which winner...

Well it doesn't give you much confidence when considering entering these competitions which is a shame.