Hi, I'll be with you in just one second.... next thing you know, its a few hours

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pinky's nails

Reaction score
Help me.... I'm a very busy nail tech.... I haven't been doing nails that long... but I've become quite popular amongst individuals within a short period of time. I take apppointments as well as walk-ins.... and somehow I always screw up my timing. I tell customers that I will be with them shortly and end up taking 2 hours to get to them. I am nowhere near slow when servicing my customers but I just don't know how to schedule my clients right. I'm even surpirsed that almost all my customers come back knowing that they have to sit and wait soooooo long. I've been told that I'm like a roller coaster ride at King's Dominion..... wait so long in the line but once on the ride, its over in 3 seconds. So do you think I should just take appoinments, or take appointments on certain days, walk ins on another? Can someone out there tell me their scheduling routine so that I can get a basic idea? Thanks
icon_frown.gif

Hi

How long have you been doing nails its says in your profile you stated in 2003 and who did you train with.

Dawnie x

If you've been doing nails that long you ought to know your timings pretty well by now! If doing L&P and you know it takes you say and hour and a half, someone walks in half way through, surely you should be able to say, I'm gonna be about 45 mins, you're welcome to wait here or come back in 3/4 of an hour!
:eek: :eek:

This has got to be a wind up. Three threads this morning, saying the worst possible things. Is it to agrivate us or genuine? If its genuine then three years experience must be wrong.

This has got to be a wind up. Three threads this morning, saying the worst possible things. Is it to agrivate us or genuine? If its genuine then three years experience must be wrong.