How long for a full set?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stanyer21

Nail addict
Reaction score
hey can ask you geeks how long its taking to do a full sat of Acrylic/gel and infills, just i have been doing nails now for 7/8 years and it takes me 1.5 hours . does this sound right or am i doing something wrong?????
:confused:

hey can ask you geeks how long its taking to do a full sat of Acrylic/gel and infills, just i have been doing nails now for 7/8 years and it takes me 1.5 hours . does this sound right or am i doing something wrong?????
:confused:

Do you know how many times this question has been asked? lol

Your own industry quotes 1.5 hours as a standard time for a full set including consultation ... so you are working within the industry boundry.

Timing depends on what you are doing .. ie sculpting or tip and overlay, gel or L&P ... there are many variables. Sounds like you are doing OK but with all your years of experience you might be a bit quicker if you want to be and can work at that pace. Do you use and efile/drill? This can certainly decrease your prep time for rebalances and french rebalances etc where you spend so much time filing.

ok thanks. im new to this forum lol and i was always curious as to if i should be working quicker or if maybe i just chatter to much to clients lol..
i do french / clear l+P and gel. clear infills i can do in about a hour, hour 15 but not french. was just curious as some clients come in having had them done elsewere and say it only took that salon 45 min or hour for a full set and i just thought that was really quick. no i dont use drills or anything as i was always told this ruins the nail bed (dont know how true this is though as i have never really looked into it

E-files don't ruin nails, technicians using the e-file incorrectly or irresponsibly ruin nails.