Konad wouldn't stamp

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shazapoppy

Reaction score
Ok and breath!!!! I've just finished a nightmare set of gelish with Konad, the client wanted tiger blossom with glitter tip fade and Konad.
I've been using Konad for about 4 months and luv it- not so much now... It was a simple flower but it curved so I had to transfer it from one stamp to the other to get them going in the same direction.
Anyway the two ring fingers worked fine but the thumbs I must have tried at least 10 -15 times to stamp it but it just wouldn't go cleanly on the stamp ... Anyone any suggestions.xxxx

I always end up doing a few stamps. I only have one client who has it though so don't get much practice. U could try buffing the stamper slightly so it's not slippery, make sure u put quite a lot of colour on the plate, make sure your blade is clean, move fast and stamp on the nail flat in one go rather than rolling. I kept rolling the stamp over the nail and messing it up. X

Hi, if I don't buff my stamp it doesn't really work and I must admit I only use konad black and white and barry M gold and silver. I've ended up with some very strange pics on my nails cause I have only just started lol x

Don't talk to me about konad at the moment. I bought a kit from BeautyUK and I've not been able to do any stamping. So annoyed! Biggest problem is I can't pick up polish off the templates and if I do it's not the whole design! Rrrrrrrrr!

Hi, a few weeks ago someone posted a link on how to stamp using a polly pocket. Basically instead of stamping onto the nail you do this on the polly pocket (I think theyre called this) let it dry then peel off and apply to the nail. Maybe try to search for it. It may be on the Konad thread or try YouTube hth x