Newbie from the North East

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Staceow

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I've been reading through the discussions and you all seem like a friendly bunch. I'm a newbie not just to this forum but to any forum so bear with me while I get the hang of everything.

I just really wanted to say hello and introduce myself to everyone, I'm trainned in VTCT, which I completed in March 2007 at my local college doing 2 nights per week as I was working full time through the day. My plan at that time was to complete the course and go into a salon for some experience then maybe set up my own mobile business.... But in May 2007 I fell pregnant with my first baby and that kinda put all my plans on the back burner! :eek:

So now I am ready for action again!!!! but the only problem I face now is I can't work full time in a salon for child care costs so I am planning on going mobile but I feel like am out of practice and my confidence needs a boost. I have done sets of nails for friends and family and one wedding so I know I can do them but the other problem is I was only trainned in UV Gel - Pronails and I would really love to learn Acrylic as I believe many people prefere this.

Does anyone know a course I can attend to really refresh my knowledge without going through it all again? and is Creative course the best reconised qualification in the business as all the nail technician jobs I see advertised you have to be Creative trainned?

Well thanks for reading, Better get back to changing nappies!!! Lol

Hi

I'm a newbie too so can't really offer any advice as I am deliberating courses too, although there seems to a definite respect for CND, I know others here are doing other courses.

I just wanted to help you feel welcome :)

Congrats on your baby - getting any sleep? LOL Your a braver woman than I am.

Vyx
xx