Oh my ... bad bacterial infection on new client.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kellymac78

Reaction score
hi all

I dont know how to upload a picture onto here but i had a lady come to me today her friend is a customer of mine and she reffered her she wanted me to soak off her other acrylics and then put her a new set of mine on however during the consultation i noticed all of her nails looked bruised she said she is always in the kitchen and garden so that would explain it. I soaked off the nails to find underneath one of the worst infections i have EVER come across every single nail on the free edge was green. I told her that i am unable to put any acrylic on them until it has cleared she also asked if she should go to the doctors which i advised i explained that i am not a doctor i cant diagnose anything but it might be worth a visit. If somone can explain how i get a picture on then i would like to know what you think did i do the right thing??
:eek::eek::eek:

The nails must have lifted and I think it would be a bacterial rather than a fungal infection. What happens is when you get lifting, dirt, debris, etc get trapped beneath the acrylic and your natural nail. The bacteria begin to feed off your natural nail and produce waste and that's the green colour you see. Think you have to use some sort of alcohol to remove it.

I think you may need to be a premium geek to post images in the forums .. otherwise you need to put them into your albums and direct people to them there. Most of us become Premium geeks to give something back to the site that gives us so much. Not expensive but it does help.

thanks so much for replying i have just managed to upload a picture now been racking my brain all day its the worst one i have ever seen