Refused to spray tan a client

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brownt62

Reaction score
Hi

I just refused to spray tan a client who made her appointment with me this morning for 6.00 p.m. this evening and when I arrived she told me she was going out on the town (dinner and clubbing) in two hours time!! She was going to wear the most devine vivid orange dress and stunning shoes...she was very young - would say about 19/20 yrs old...

Did I do the right thing?.... I am new at spray tanning but I really felt it would be 'madness' to go ahead..

Would appreciate your opinion please:eek:
Thanks
Janet

Well I think you showed how deeply consciencious you are, wanting to make sure she had the best possible results from your service, which she clearly wouldn't have got by going out clubbing in two hours' time.

I sometimes have near nervous breakdowns when my clients reveal what they really get up to after I leave.....

So did you actually give her the choice of whether to go ahead (obviously explaining the pitfalls of such a decision), or did you just point blank refuse? Was she upset?

Did you have any retail stuff you could've sold her (instant Jessica Aerotan, Fake Bake Faux Glo, Sienna-x Ultimate Tan-in-a-Can)?

Well done though, definitely shows you got scruples.

xx

I think I would have gone ahead but told her that she was mad!! In a nice way!

That way it's up to her if she still wanted to go ahead or not. She could actually now be telling all her friends you wouldn't spray tan her :eek: not good for business!

I know what your saying though don't get me wrong I just would have explined to her in FULL why her tan would not be at its best and then let her decide.

Hope that helps,

Kim x