Running after awkward clients? Should I replace a whole set of nails for free?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Divine Beauty Newcastle

Reaction score
This may be long winded...

A friend of my aunt picked up one of my business cards in the place my aunt works. Instead of calling me, the woman passed on a message to my aunt, which then went to my grandad, then my dad to me, saying she wanted a treatment but would only have it if she could have it done at my house. I sent a message back the other way saying that wasnt possible, I'm a mobile therapist, not a home salon, and even if I wanted to, my home environment is not suitable (dysfunctional family situation). Several weeks later I got another message passed on to me with her name and phone number, saying she wanted gel nails and nail art and fine, it could be done at her house. At first I thought, she wants a treatment and I'm the one who has to call her to arrange it??? But at the end of the day she was a new client so I called. Several times. Each time the mobile wasnt even switched on it kept going straight throught to the voicemail service. I eventually left a message with my number asking her to call me back if she was still interested.