Spray tan help please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BABSann

Reaction score
Im new to spray tanning and did my training a couple of weeks ago with LA TAN,I have all the equipment and ready to start practicing before doing any spray tans in the salon.

I wasn't shown how to use my machine to dry the client.Could someone please explain how I do this:rolleyes:?

On the subject of Vitiligo,when I do St Tropez tanning(hands on method)I get my client to come in the day before and apply tan to the whiter areas then apply tan all over the following day,what would you do with a spray tan?Follow same principles? I did ask my trainer and she didn't give me what I call a very convincing answer.

Thankyou for any advice:hug:

Hi Babs, I'm afraid I don't know the answer to your vitiligo question.....I would imagine though that clients wit this condition may be better suited to the hands on method.

Re drying the client, I don't find any need to do this.....I didn't train with LA so not sure how they train you to spray........I spray with my gun set quite low, I've marked the nut at the back and I have it set to about 20 to iykwim, so I'm not using too much solution and the client doesn't really get wet.....they are ready to dress within a couple of minutes.

HTH Lou x

Hi Babs, I'm afraid I don't know the answer to your vitiligo question.....I would imagine though that clients wit this condition may be better suited to the hands on method.

Re drying the client, I don't find any need to do this.....I didn't train with LA so not sure how they train you to spray........I spray with my gun set quite low, I've marked the nut at the back and I have it set to about 20 to iykwim, so I'm not using too much solution and the client doesn't really get wet.....they are ready to dress within a couple of minutes.

HTH Lou x