What's your opinion????

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

1999judy

Reaction score
I went shopping last week to the town nearby and noticed a stand....in the centre of all the shops that offered eyebrow threading.
It had SOME boards around it but wasn't really very private tbh.
Is this what it's coming to??
We sit in the middle of shopping centres and offer our services??
Me no likey much. What happened to privacy and professionalism?
Is this what all our FAB beauticians are up against??:irked:

I totally agree, but I know for a fact that these rules are made by the directors of the shopping malls.

I'm a consultant/trainer for a chain of Brow Bars and they have a constant battle on their hands with these issues. Every single thing has to be run by them and they set the rules. xxx

I went shopping last week to the town nearby and noticed a stand....in the centre of all the shops that offered eyebrow threading.
It had SOME boards around it but wasn't really very private tbh.
Is this what it's coming to??
We sit in the middle of shopping centres and offer our services??
Me no likey much. What happened to privacy and professionalism?
Is this what all our FAB beauticians are up against??:irked:

I've seen those in Bury, or is that where u mean? I was thinking the same about privacy and people stopping and staring!

There is a few of these by me and tbh they always seem busy!! It is in the big shopping malls though so get a lot of foot traffic. xx

It would be ok if it was just a "one off" to promote it. I certainly would not want to be lying in full view of everyone.

I've seen those in Bury, or is that where u mean? I was thinking the same about privacy and people stopping and staring!

hehe I forgot you were nearby!! Yes BURY!!!
It just seems so unbelievable but I guess these days anything goes??