Boyfriend doesn't like my cooking

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

pinkknailss

www.luxetanning.co.uk #Princess
Reaction score
So I'm white and my boyfriend is black, which means I have to constantly make amazing food for him to be happy or think I can cook a half decent meal.

And do you know what? I'm fed up! I'm not your mum! I'm not going to make you oxtail and rice, I'm not going to make curries every night!
I am English and I like pie and mash and roast dinners on Sundays! All that jazz!
But I'm a good cook, but I feel like there's so much pressure it all just comes out ****! I made amazing chicken wings and he didn't eat them cos I didn't do something first( no idea what), he thinks all I cook is overnight food (the cheek)
I cook meals from scratch most nights and I just don't feel he likes them at all! I mean he could at least pretend and eat it anyway! Instead of being rude seen as HE CAN'T COOK!!!

Does any other geeks live with men who are utterly useless?

If he doesn't like it, tell him to make his bloody own!
My hubby does all the cooking as he's usually home before me. He's not the greatest cook in the world but I am always grateful to have my tea ready for me when I get home, so I would never ever complain.
If it was me, the next time he made the slightest grumble, I'd grab his plate from in front of him and throw it in the bin and tell him to make his own in future!

My husband expects me to cook most nights too. He loves my cooking but that's a curse as much as a blessing. He is a typical man so if he is hungry he is a nightmare to be around, one time we had stopped off at friends after work and he was starving. He was so rude to everyone to the point we had to leave and go home so I could make him his dinner. Needless to day he was a new man afterwards but he still completely embarrassed me x