Male clients for Mobile Techs - Do you?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gelly

Reaction score
I have been slowly building business over the past couple of months.
All of my paid advertising has Just come out on Monday and so far, I have had good responce!

As a Mobile Tech, I decided in the begining that I would only offer treatments to female clients - but, if their husband etc wanted a treatment too, then I would be happy to do it.
Reason being my personal safety - although we can't be sure that we are ever safe with females clients either!!:eek:
This hasn't been an issue so far, as I have never had a call from a man....... until today.

He left a message on my answering machine, so I haven't spoken with him yet.
I really want to get this sorted asap, so I don't seem rude by leaving him waiting too long for a reply.

He has said that he would like to book for a pedicure and polish.

My initial reaction was - No Male Clients
Then I thought - Thats A Bit Off Really! Poor bloke might really need his feet done.
And then - Polish!? Maybe he is a prank caller?
But - Maybe he likes his nails polished! Why not?

He sounded middle aged and quite well-to-do. He left his name and contact details etc, so I don't feel like it is a prank call.

What should I do?
I only work evenings too, so another thing to consider.
Do I stick to what I had decided initially - No Male Clients?
Is that pure discrimination? Or just being sensible?
I would love to do it - Pedicures are my fave! Especially on men! Men have manky feet, so I get the chance to really work some magic!

If he had asked for a spray tan, I would say no, as he would be naked.
But even if I am only doing his feet, I could still be on my own with him in his house. Let's face it, if he wants his nails polished, he probably isn't married?!

Oh man! I don't know what to do!
What do you do as a mobile tech?