Real Fed Up

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rachp

Reaction score
Ive been renting a space now in a beauty salon for over 6 months, they didnt want to do nails and were happy when i approached them. i took my client base to them and lots have used the salon too. ive got really busy and through recommendation mostly ive been doing really well, as a result my rent was put up more than double, but hey business is business i thought so i just carried on.

Latest is they have sent one of the beauticians on nail course for 1 day!! - and using a drill, and now they are telling all new customers that they will do their nails for free and so im losing out big time, nothing was said to me about this i heard from another person who works there who has been told to book all new people in with the newly trained girl. one customer even pointed to my creative poster and said she wanted her nails like those in the pic (solar oil pic).

Needless to say im really hacked off, ive worked really hard with all my training and customer service now im being pushed out and risk my reputation too.

sorry just needed to moan to you guys

Ive been renting a space now in a beauty salon for over 6 months, they didnt want to do nails and were happy when i approached them. i took my client base to them and lots have used the salon too. ive got really busy and through recommendation mostly ive been doing really well, as a result my rent was put up more than double, but hey business is business i thought so i just carried on.