Times needed to perform waxing services

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wildflower

Reaction score
Hi!
I'm a new esti right out of school. My 1st job in a new salon. They are asking me to give them the time that I will be needing for all my waxing services...Help? I know that as a beginner I will take longer at first. Does anyone know where I can get some estimated times for waxing from brazilian to toes. I know that a brazilian will probably take me 60 mins, and a eyebrow 25mins, toes 10mins....but what about times for full face, back, chest, arms, ears......etc.......help!

Hi!
I'm a new esti right out of school. My 1st job in a new salon. They are asking me to give them the time that I will be needing for all my waxing services...Help? I know that as a beginner I will take longer at first. Does anyone know where I can get some estimated times for waxing from brazilian to toes. I know that a brazilian will probably take me 60 mins, and a eyebrow 25mins, toes 10mins....but what about times for full face, back, chest, arms, ears......etc.......help!

In the UK the commercially accepted times were included in the assessment books that we were assessed with at college, did you have similar in San Antonio?

When starting out your timings will be slower, a 1/2 leg used to take me 40 minutes, bikini 1/2 and hour and underarm about 15-20 minutes. Now I do all three in 35 minutes. May not be as quick as some more experienced geeks but at least it gives you some idea.

Why not carry out some treatments and time yourself, from prep to finish.

I will certainly take your advise...the salon is still underconstruction...will be ready to open in a few weeks. The manager is also new and wanted to know how much time each waxing service would take for client scheduling.

Thanks for you input