Waxing pregnant ladies

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

louise jane

Reaction score
Can anyone give me some advice please. I have a new client who is 7 months pregnant who wants to have a full leg wax. I am new to all this and work form a treatment room at home. I can get around the positioning as i will ask her to lay on her side, i have an electric couch so positioning should be ok. Am i correct in saying that the waxing may be more sensitive due to her condition. As anyone encountered any difficulties with pregnant ladies, and should i be aware of any problems that could arise? :rolleyes:

It is true she may experience a little more sensitivity than usual, but as long as you dont lie her flat on her back its safe to wax pregnant ladies...I had a brazillian wax done at 8.5 months pregnant!!!:eek:

It is true she may experience a little more sensitivity than usual, but as long as you dont lie her flat on her back its safe to wax pregnant ladies...I had a brazillian wax done at 8.5 months pregnant!!!:eek:

thanks sharron, feel a little more at ease, thanks for tip on the lyin in her back. :)

I personally got very itchy legs when pg and am only a few weeks gone now and its happeninf again already. I have just bought some cream wax as it tends to aggrivate me less. Def right about not lying on the back. Its to do with blood pressure or circulation or something!

Many of my pregnant women lay on their backs while waxing their legs. I do raise the bed up just a tad though. Also, if they need to sit up for a moment.. then do so. Other than that, there should be no problems with waxing a pregnant woman.

hi there i have waxed a good few pregnant women and im 4 months just my self, i think it can make you very itchy allthough a cool compress could help this if the itching is that intence.