Is taking Roaccutane a contra for spray tanning?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sassy Hassy

Reaction score
Okay this pretty well does what it says on the tin. I have a mega offer on at the moment of 10 euros a spray tan and I am mega busy. This is helping spread the word for the tans and also for the salon.

I have a client who comes to me regularly for tanning who is also spreading the word. She has a friend who is taking acne drugs and we think it is roaccutane. Her doctor has said that the drugs will not allow the tan to develop and so would be a waste of time. I was not taught whether this is so on my training, or when I was a Tantrick trainer. Does anyone know if this is the case? For 10 euros I would just say give it a go, but if there is any other reason why she shouldn't have it I would obviously need to know.

Many thanks in advance!

Not as far as I am aware, I don't think they can exfoliate and their skin is dried considerably but I have never heard of it as a contra:hug:

The tan develops normally but can grab their dry areas

Good question, i know it can make skin very dry and sometimes quite sensitive but im not sure whether it would affect how the tan takes on the skin. Having said that i was taught that clients on medication such as hrt could turn a lot darker than usual etc so maybe there would be a chance of this or the opposite where it doesnt take at all. 10Euro is cheap for a tan tho so you could try, then you will have your answer. Or you could do a patch test?:)