Nightmare client complaint - Wants a free treatment

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GracefulH&B

Reaction score
Morning All

I am a mobile therapist; beauty, holistic and foot practitioner. Well, I had an elderly lady ring looking for an foot appointment on Monday at 4.30pm. Wanted me to go to her IMMEDIATELY. I told her that I would be with her at 10am in the morning. She complained, asking why I couldn't go out straight away so I politely told her that I couldn't come now. I then asked her for directions and she told gave me her address, she gave me completely wrong directions; I was driving round the area she told me for about five minutes before I rang her and asked her whereabouts she was. She started effing and jeffing at me for not being able to find her. Eventually found her and she had a go at me for being five minutes late. Done her feet (while she moaned about anybody and everybody). When I finish a client, I always ask if they are happy with their treatment, in the case of foot treatments, I ask if they would they like to have a walk around to make sure their feet are OK. She said they were "better than before". So I asked her if she was happy with them. She said "mmmmm". So I left it at that. As far as I was concerned her feet where fine. Just checked my messages and she rang me at 10.30pm last night to say her feet have big lumps of hard skin all over them and loads of corns. There is no way I would leave a client like that. I have been in business 4 years and have worked hard to build a successful business. So she wants me to go back immediately and "do the job properly and don't think I'm paying you". What would you guys do? Go and do the treatment (I drive past her door a couple of times a week) and blacklist her, or refuse to go unless she pays me?

Cheers for any advice.