What else have you done?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

The Geek

Grand Master Geek
Premium Geek
Reaction score
Bug123 started a thread last year called 'What did you do in a previous life'. It was a great thread and I thought what better way to bring it back than to start it again.

So here goes:
  • I have been a professional Pineapple picker (in Maui)
  • I have played in many lame bands (though one was mildly successful with such classic singles; "Ice cream has no bones", "I stole a kid named Jim", and "Possessed fish").
  • I am a certified Master Hypnotherapist
  • I am a certified computer programmer
  • I should be certifiable full stop
  • I have cooked and managed several restaurant kitchens
  • I have been a graphic artist
  • I am now a freaky, geeky nail technician that gets to travel around the world to hold womens hands ;)
go figure​

1bill.jpg

nJoy

excellent thread...

hmm where to begin,
went to college for 2 years hairdressing training but had to give it up due to lack of places (wish I'd continued that)!
trained on a manicure course at college.
made limited edition designer shirts and bow ties.
managed a bar.
marketing for chain of newspapers.
sales co-ordinator for health insurance company.
appointment co-ordinator at a telecommunications company.

inbetween all of that I got married, had two fabulous children and ofcourse did my nail tech training.

pheeeew *takes a breath* lol

God I've led a boring a boring life!

Had a newspaper round
Worked in a local shop part time(but for about 4 years!!!)
Evening cleaning (after college)
4 A levels then decided didn't want to go to med school as couldn't hack the stress
Worked in a bank ( big yawn)
Sales admin for a finance company (yawn)
IT helpdesk - current job of Computer field engineer which I actually quite enjoy.
Mani & pedi exams done and FDFC booked....