Do you wear rings during working hours?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ring wearing in working hours:

• No, I remove all rings.

Votes: 25 32.1%
  • I wear my wedding ring.

Votes: 18 23.1%
  • I wear my wedding ring, engagement, ring, eternity ring.

Votes: 24 30.8%
  • Other

Votes: 12 15.4%

• Total voters

hippy-chick

Reaction score
So, do you wear rings when you are performing your work duties?

i used to be the queen of bling when i was just hairdressing, but now the nails are on the scene, all i wear is my wedding band.....
thg:cry:

I remove all rings when doing any form of massage, pedicure or manicure. I would leave them on for most other beauty treatments as long as they didnt involve any form of massage.

I don't wear any jewellery except a medical bracelet, but then I am only a trainee and I am not married.
I wouldn't wear my engagement ring though if I had one in case of getting product (ie: massage cream) into the stones or getting water under the band and getting sore fingers!

Would you go to a nail tech who wears a medical bracelet? my tutor's make me take it off saying its unproffesional even though people are allowed to keep on wedding rings

I voted other, because,

When doing enhancements I don't remove my rings.

When doing manicures or pedicures, I remove my diamond rings but leave my wedding ring on.

I have been married 20 years and have never taken my wedding ring off:)

Dont wear any rings, bracelets, watch, earings!

Up to 12 months ago i wore a ring on each finger, 6 bracelets a watch, 3 necklaces and i woke one day and thought eurghhhh this is trashy looking and took it all off :eek:

If i was to sell it all i would be quids in :green:

Last edited:
I have always worn my wedding band, and my eternity ring, which is fine during massage and facials.