prof beauty mag....

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

looby lou

Reaction score
Has anyone else recieved thier first copy of the combined professional beauty, spa, nails magazine?

I recieved mine today and although it took a bit of getting used to not seeing 'nail related topics' on every page, it was interesting to see what is happening in other areas of the beauty industry, especially now we have hair and skin geeks on this site.

It definitely gave me ideas for ways of expanding business into other areas. (i;e treatments for men and bridal packages)

What do you guys think?

I received mine,what a nice gesture !

Mmm I'll reserve judgement till i have had chance to read,only flicked through until now,but honest first impression was i have a beauty therapy pro mag to look through .... we shall see

I'm not v. happy tbh. I need to read it properly, but I'm a Nail Tech, just a Nail Tech...... Beauty isn't relative to my business....

There is a lot of helpful information in Prof Beauty but I did prefer to have Prof Nails as I like to read a magazine dedicated to nails - there is only one now in the UK (Scratch) whereas there are plenty of beauty magazines already.

I knew it was coming (NOT however before I ordered my subscription - ONLY 2 months ago) about the coming together of prof beauty/spa/nails.

I am really disappointed I didn't know before my subscription. Although there are some nail articles it is generally a beauty mag (obviously, being prof beauty). Its great for geeks out there that are beauty based and do nails as well but I don't! I only do nails and at the minute that's all I want to do, I don't even find the rest of the mag interesting!

Sorry for the rant as I know many of you will think this is a great thing to happen but I think its a real shame that we've lost what I considered to be a pretty good mag.