Which Laptop to buy????

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mandz

Reaction score
Hi guys!!!

As you can tell from the title, I'd like to purchase a laptop and not to sure what to look for? how much to spend? what make? etc.
Has anyone got any advice?
Thanks in advance!

Manda

Last edited by a moderator:
PC world have a new one on offer Toshiba lap top £389 amd chip and duel core processor my oh says its a good one:hug: Please don't ask me questions I have no clue :eek::lol:

Well if you want a laptop you have picked the best time to get one.......there are sales everywhere hun !!!....my son got his from pc world 1 year ago and its still going strong.xxxxx

only advice i have is i had an advent laptop and had problem after problem, also they get bad reviews on the net........

Hi, I am not an expert, but my husband is (well he says he is anyway!) and he always says to my friends and family that if you go to a reputable store and buy the cheapest one you can, it will do everything that a "normal" person wants it to do ie: word processing, internet etc. The only thing you may want extra is software, in which case you just need to make sure it either comes with the software or can run it if you buy it seperately. I hope this makes sense, and if I am wrong I will slap the other half!

I am a apple mac geek so its apple all the way for me, they are fab fab fab :)

I've got a DELL which I ordered online, cost me about £480 and its nearly a year old.

I had a man from PC WORLD come out to fit my wireless modem. He told me that DELL are the best, and was well impressed with me!

He said COMPAQ is crapola.

I noticed Tesco were selling DELL now for under £500.

Thanks guys, I've bin surfing the hi ways for an hour or so, my head has started to hurt so guna have a look at a few of your suggestions tomorrow,
Thanks so much for all your help, much appreciated!!
xxxx